• Home
  • About CIHRRC
  • What's New
  • CIHRRC Members
  • Our Research
  • Knowledge Translation
  • CIHRRC Forums
  • Partners and Collaborators
  • Become a CIHRRC Member
  • Member Login
  • Contact Us
  • Leave us Feedback

  • Time in CIHRRC Communities

    Vancouver time: 5:51 pm
    Winnipeg time: 7:51 pm
    Toronto time: 8:51 pm
    Halifax time: 9:51 pm
    London time: 1:51 am


    CUHRRC Team Biography

    Patty SolomonPatty Solomon, PhD

    Patty Solomon is the Associate Dean and a Professor in the School of Rehabilitation Science at McMaster University. Patty is among the first rehabilitation scientists in Canada to develop a research program in the emerging area of HIV, disability and the role of rehabilitation. She has received funding from Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) for her research related to disability experienced by women living with HIV and on the influence of aging on adults living with HIV. Patty has been on the board of directors of two AIDS service organizations and is currently working with a team to examine HIV and disability in a global context.


    << Return to team listing