• Home
  • About CIHRRC
  • What's New
  • CIHRRC Members
  • Our Research
  • Knowledge Translation
  • CIHRRC Forums
  • Partners and Collaborators
  • Become a CIHRRC Member
  • Member Login
  • Contact Us
  • Leave us Feedback

  • Time in CIHRRC Communities

    Vancouver time: 5:59 am
    Winnipeg time: 7:59 am
    Toronto time: 8:59 am
    Halifax time: 9:59 am
    London time: 1:59 pm


    CUHRRC Team Biography

    Saipriya VajraveluSaipriya Vajravelu, PhD Candidate

    Sai is a Ph.D. candidate at the McMaster University. She is physiotherapist by background. She is also working as a peer support leader in Alliance of South Asian AIDS Prevention on a community-based project for educating South Asian Women about sexual health in Toronto and Greater Toronto Area. Her research interest is in HIV, disability and rehabilitation. She is also interested in understanding episodic disability and implications for rehabilitation. Her Ph.D. thesis focuses on the disability experience and rehabilitation needs of South Asian Women living with HIV in Canada.


    << Return to team listing