• Home
  • About CIHRRC
  • What's New
  • CIHRRC Members
  • Our Research
  • Knowledge Translation
  • CIHRRC Forums
  • Partners and Collaborators
  • Become a CIHRRC Member
  • Member Login
  • Contact Us
  • Leave us Feedback

  • Time in CIHRRC Communities

    Vancouver time: 5:53 am
    Winnipeg time: 7:53 am
    Toronto time: 8:53 am
    Halifax time: 9:53 am
    London time: 1:53 pm


    CUHRRC Team Biography

    Kyle VaderKyle Vader, PT, MScPT, BHSc (Hons)

    Kyle Vader is a physiotherapist who currently practices in an interdisciplinary chronic pain clinic at the Hotel Dieu Hospital site of Kingston Health Sciences Centre in Kingston, Ontario, Canada. Kyle completed a Bachelor of Health Sciences (Honours) from McMaster University before completing a Master of Science in Physical Therapy from the University of Toronto. While completing his Master of Science in Physical Therapy at the University of Toronto, Kyle had the opportunity to collaborate with Dr. Kelly O’Brien and Dr. Soo Chan Carusone to conduct a qualitative study to explore readiness to engage in physical activity and exercise among adults living with HIV and multi-morbidity at Casey House in Toronto, Ontario. Kyle has a particular interest in developing effective and innovative rehabilitation interventions that emphasize a biopsychosocial model of care. Kyle is currently working with an interdisciplinary team at Hotel Dieu Hospital to develop a chronic pain self-management program for adults experiencing disability as a result of living with long-standing chronic pain.


    << Return to team listing