• Home
  • About CIHRRC
  • What's New
  • CIHRRC Members
  • Our Research
  • Knowledge Translation
  • CIHRRC Forums
  • Partners and Collaborators
  • Become a CIHRRC Member
  • Member Login
  • Contact Us
  • Leave us Feedback

  • Time in CIHRRC Communities

    Vancouver time: 5:49 pm
    Winnipeg time: 7:49 pm
    Toronto time: 8:49 pm
    Halifax time: 9:49 pm
    London time: 1:49 am


    CUHRRC Team Biography

    Brian EllisonBrian Ellison

    Human Services Counsellor, with focus on Addictions and Mental Health since 1991. Volunteer group facilitator with ACT. Volunteer with the AIDS Bereavement and Resiliency Project of Ontario ABRPO since 2005. Community engagement with ABRPO Survive & Thrive project and bringing it to long term survivors in a group formerly known as Survive to Thrive and now still running as Beyond Survival. This group is running independantly from Fife House or ABRPO with a focus still on long term survivors. Currently working as a volunteer with REALIZE and various working groups dealing with Aging and HIV and accessibility issues. Am volunteering to work towards a collaborative initiative with West Park Healthcare and bringing amputees together. I have been living with HIV/AIDS since 1987, and have been an amputee since 2009 and more recently as a bilateral amputee since 2016 currently working on walking at West Park Rehab. I volunteer at West Park for educational days with U of T students and the physical therapy department. Currently training for an upcoming marathon through West Park and the Achilles Foundation. I am also a participant in the CBE Study with U of T and the Y. I have a specific interest in documentaries and our communities histories and archiving the rich lives of the mentors /volunteers and activists that have moved us forward.


    << Return to team listing