• Home
  • About CIHRRC
  • What's New
  • CIHRRC Members
  • Our Research
  • Knowledge Translation
  • CIHRRC Forums
  • Partners and Collaborators
  • Become a CIHRRC Member
  • Member Login
  • Contact Us
  • Leave us Feedback

  • Time in CIHRRC Communities

    Vancouver time: 5:36 pm
    Winnipeg time: 7:36 pm
    Toronto time: 8:36 pm
    Halifax time: 9:36 pm
    London time: 1:36 am


    CUHRRC Team Biography

    Darren BrownDarren Brown

    Darren Brown is a Specialist Physiotherapist in Infectious Diseases, Oncology and Palliative care at the Chelsea and Westminster Hospital; the largest HIV Unit in Europe. Darren provides both inpatient and outpatient rehabilitation for patients living with HIV and has developed an innovative specialist HIV outpatient Physiotherapy service including 1:1 physiotherapy clinics and a group rehabilitation programme called the “Kobler Rehabilitation Class”. This outpatient service aims to address the specific impairments and limitations associated with HIV and its treatments and optimise well-being and participation. The “Kobler Rehabilitation Class” provides supervised group exercise and a HIV specific, multidisciplinary “self-management programme”. Darren graduated from the University of Bristol with BSc Human Musculoskeletal Sciences, completed his MSc in Physiotherapy at Kings College London and holds postgraduate certificates in HIV Care. Darren is the Vice Chair of the Rehabilitation in HIV Association (RHIVA) and the HIV/AIDS coordinator for the World Confederation of Physical Therapists “International Oncology, Palliative Care, HIV/AIDS Physical Therapy Association” (WCPT-IOPHPT). Darren is passionate about championing the role of rehabilitation in HIV care internationally.


    << Return to team listing