• Home
  • About CIHRRC
  • What's New
  • CIHRRC Members
  • Our Research
  • Knowledge Translation
  • CIHRRC Forums
  • Partners and Collaborators
  • Become a CIHRRC Member
  • Member Login
  • Contact Us
  • Leave us Feedback

  • Time in CIHRRC Communities

    Vancouver time: 5:48 pm
    Winnipeg time: 7:48 pm
    Toronto time: 8:48 pm
    Halifax time: 9:48 pm
    London time: 1:48 am


    CUHRRC Team Biography

    Jacqueline  GahaganJacqueline Gahagan, PhD

    Jacqueline Gahagan is a Professor of Health Promotion in the School of Health and Human Performance at Dalhousie University, and holds cross appointments in Women and Gender Studies, Community Health and Epidemiology, International Development Studies and Nursing. She currently teaches courses in Community Health Promotion, Measurement and Evaluation in Health Promotion and Women’s Health and the Environment. Jacqueline’s research focuses on the social and behavioural aspects of HIV/Sexually Transmitted Infection/Hepatitis C and her funded research projects include analysis of HIV/AIDS prevention, care, treatment, and support programs and policies; research ethics in international settings; sexual and reproductive health among rural youth; access to health care resources among socially marginalized populations; injection drug use and Hepatitis C/HIV prevention; harm reduction programs and policies; HIV testing and counseling; and unpaid caregiving. Jacqueline currently also serves as a member of the Scientific Review Committee at the Ontario HIV Treatment Network (OHTN).


    << Return to team listing