• Home
  • About CIHRRC
  • What's New
  • CIHRRC Members
  • Our Research
  • Knowledge Translation
  • CIHRRC Forums
  • Partners and Collaborators
  • Become a CIHRRC Member
  • Member Login
  • Contact Us
  • Leave us Feedback

  • Time in CIHRRC Communities

    Vancouver time: 12:01 pm
    Winnipeg time: 2:01 pm
    Toronto time: 3:01 pm
    Halifax time: 4:01 pm
    London time: 8:01 pm


    CUHRRC Team Biography

    Francisco Ibáñez-CarrascoFrancisco Ibáñez-Carrasco, PhD

    Francisco Ibáñez-Carrasco is the Director of Education and Training at the Ontario HIV Treatment Network (OHTN). Since 2009, Francisco manages Universities Without Walls (www.universitieswithoutwalls.ca), an advanced training program in HIV research for graduate Canadian students and funded by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR). His research focuses on online teaching and learning, autopathography and the greater involvement if persons living with HIV (the GIPA principle), and HIV in the context of rehabilitation. He has lived with HIV for nearly thirty years and resides in Toronto with his fat cat Orion.


    << Return to team listing