• Home
  • About CIHRRC
  • What's New
  • CIHRRC Members
  • Our Research
  • Knowledge Translation
  • CIHRRC Forums
  • Partners and Collaborators
  • Become a CIHRRC Member
  • Member Login
  • Contact Us
  • Leave us Feedback

  • Time in CIHRRC Communities

    Vancouver time: 5:38 pm
    Winnipeg time: 7:38 pm
    Toronto time: 8:38 pm
    Halifax time: 9:38 pm
    London time: 1:38 am


    CUHRRC Team Biography

    Brenda MerittBrenda Meritt, PhD, OT Reg(NS), OTR

    Brenda Merritt is an Assistant Professor in the School of Occupational Therapy at Dalhousie University and currently holds cross appointments in Nursing and International Development Studies. Her global research interest includes investigating how chronic health conditions, such as HIV/AIDS and cancer, impact a person’s ability to participate in chosen and necessary daily life activities. Within her research and clinical work, Brenda has gained expertise in utilizing the Assessment of Motor and Process Skills (AMPS) as an outcome measure and as a tool for developing client-centered interventions and programs. Within this, Brenda also has expertise in evaluating everyday function, measurement/tool development, and Rasch measurement models. She is also a Research, Education, and Practice Advisory Committee Member of the Canadian Working Group on HIV and Rehabilitation (CWHGR), Education Committee Co-Chair of the Association of Canadian Occupational Therapy University Programs, and a Member of the Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists Academic Credentialing Council.


    << Return to team listing