• Home
  • About CIHRRC
  • What's New
  • CIHRRC Members
  • Our Research
  • Knowledge Translation
  • CIHRRC Forums
  • Partners and Collaborators
  • Become a CIHRRC Member
  • Member Login
  • Contact Us
  • Leave us Feedback

  • Time in CIHRRC Communities

    Vancouver time: 6:03 pm
    Winnipeg time: 8:03 pm
    Toronto time: 9:03 pm
    Halifax time: 10:03 pm
    London time: 2:03 am


    CIHRRC Research Activities

    CIHRRC is currently pursuing a variety of research activities that address research priorities in HIV and rehabilitation identified by Realize (formerly CWGHR).

    What's New at CIHRRC

    Where and How does Physical Therapy Fit? Integrating Physical Therapy into Inter-professional HIV Care

    Matthew Andrews, Stephanie Cudd, Heather deBoer, Ellie Leung, and Alana Petrie recently completed a qualitative study that examined the role of physical therapy in HIV care.  The students completed this work under the supervision of Kelly O'Brien (University of Toronto), Soo Chan Carusone (Casey House) in partial fulfillment of their Master of Science in Physical Therapy degree at the University of Toronto.  Results of this work will help to inform the role of physical therapy in Casey’s Houses newly launched Day Health Program for adults living with HIV.  A manuscript is currently under review.  

    Click here - to access the factsheet summary of the study findings.

    Posted by Melanie Bisnauth Posted on 2018-01-23

    CIHRRC Welcomes a New Coordinator

    CIHRRC welcomes Jenita Chrysostoum starting October 2017 in the role of CIHRRC Coordinator!  Jenita can be reached at cihrrc@utoronto.ca or jenita.chrysostoum@utoronto.ca.

    Posted by Melanie Bisnauth Posted on 2018-01-23

    The CIHRRC Spring/Summer 2017 E-Update (June 2017)

    CIHRRC is pleased to release the CIHRRC Spring/Summer 2017 E-Update. The purpose of this E-Update is to highlight updates from CIHRRC members including publications or knowledge translation activities related to HIV, Rehabilitation and Research. Click here to read the E-Update.

    Posted by Melanie Bisnauth Posted on 2018-01-23