• Home
  • About CIHRRC
  • What's New
  • CIHRRC Members
  • Our Research
  • Knowledge Translation
  • CIHRRC Forums
  • Partners and Collaborators
  • Become a CIHRRC Member
  • Member Login
  • Contact Us
  • Leave us Feedback

  • Time in CIHRRC Communities

    Vancouver time: 5:58 pm
    Winnipeg time: 7:58 pm
    Toronto time: 8:58 pm
    Halifax time: 9:58 pm
    London time: 1:58 am


    CIHRRC Research Activities

    CIHRRC is currently pursuing a variety of research activities that address research priorities in HIV and rehabilitation identified by Realize (formerly CWGHR).

    What's New at CIHRRC

    Readiness to Engage in Exercise

    'Alya Simonik, Kyle Vader, Denine Ellis, Dirouhi Kesbian and Priscilla Leung recently published 'Are you ready? Exploring readiness to engage in exercise among people living with HIV and multimorbidity in Toronto, Canada: a qualitative study' in BMJ Open (March 2016).  The students completed this work under the supervision of Kelly O'Brien (University of Toronto), Soo Chan Carusone (Casey House) and Patrick Jachyra (University of Toronto) in partial fulfillment of their Master of Science in Physical Therapy degree at the University of Toronto.

    Click here to access the full publication and click here to access the factsheet.'

    Posted by Ayeshar Nayar Posted on 2016-03-24

    Registration for the 3rd International Forum on HIV and Rehabilitation Research is Now Open!

    Registration is now open for the 3rd International Forum on HIV and Rehabilitation Research – HIV and Aging to be held in Winnipeg, Canada on Thursday May 12th, 2016 at the RBC Convention Centre from 8:00am-4:00pm. The Forum is open to all conference attendees. There is no cost for registration however registration is limited. If you would like to attend, please visit http://3rd-international-forum-hiv-rehab-research.eventbrite.ca to register. Join us on Twitter @CUHRRC for updates!

    For more information, please contact Ayesha Nayar (CUHRRC Coordinator) at cuhrrc@utoronto.ca.

    Acknowledgements: The 3rd International Forum on HIV and Rehabilitation Research is funded by a Meeting, Planning and Dissemination Grant from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), Aging Institute. We also acknowledge support from Three Flying Piglets (filming).
    CUHRRC gratefully acknowledges the financial support by the Canadian Working Group on HIV and Rehabilitation (CWGHR).

    CIHR logo

    Posted by Ayesha Nayar Posted on 2016-02-16

    CUHRRC 2016 Membership Meeting
    A CUHRRC Membership Meeting was held on Thursday January 28th, 2016.The purpose of this meeting was to welcome new CUHRRC members and exchange knowledge and updates on HIV and rehabilitation research. Click here to access Darren Brown’s webinar slides on updates on the HIV and rehabilitation content presented at the EACS Conference in October 2015.
    Posted by Ayesha Nayar Posted on 2016-01-29